Our Journey to Smile


The Day after Mother’s Day in Afghanistan

mothers day in Afg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hIj_TlXUVZQ

Good morning!

Salam ( Peace ), good morning Mr Hakim!

Did you know that it was Mother’s Day yesterday?

No, I didn’t know at all.

What is Mother’s Day?

Mother’s Day?

I don’t know….I don’t know at all…

It is a good day..Mother’s day…must be a good day…

You are also a mother. What do you wish for your children?

For my children? Health, whole-ness…..to be healthy persons, good and hardworking persons.

I don’t know about other things….my ‘mind is blind’ and don’t understand much.I’m illiterate and blind.

As a mother, what do you hope for this country of Afghanistan?

I hope that there’ll be no trouble, that there’ll be peace, peace, no trouble. Calm and quiet and goodness.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

